2020 Maryland Preservation Awards

On January 23, the 45th annual Preservation Award winners were recognized during a ceremony at the Maryland State House in Annapolis. We are happy to announce the Montgomery County winners: Warren Historic Site Committee for their stewardship of the recently restored Loving Charity Hall in Dickerson and C&O Canal National Historical Park for restoration of Swain’s Lockhouse in Potomac. HM was proud to play a critical role in the Loving Charity Hall restoration project funding and implementation and to facilitate grant funding for the Swain’s Lockhouse renovation.


HM Director Sarah Rogers with Warren Historic Site Committee members Otho Thompson and Elsie Thomas